Tantrum Warehouse
Tact Free Since 2003

Just Call Her Buttney and Get it Over With

2003-08-06
Britney Spears has posed nearly nude in British Elle. EW, is she still considered a celebrity? The girl should just do playboy and get it over with. She slams ex-boyfriend Justin Timberlake for how he handled their breakup. The part about this that bothers me is her grammar. How can I feel sorry for someone who speaks like a bizarre cross between a valley girl and an okie?

Went home from work pretty early yesterday with every intention of cleaning up my bedroom. By the time I got home I had a fever and could barely move. I don't know what is going on with me with these mysterious illnesses but I am ready to be over it.

I went to sleep early and woke up because the phone was ringing in my ear. It was my mother-in-law. I wasn't really awake yet so she probably thought I was stoned. Have no idea where MLH was, looked for him but he was just gone. Mother-in-law undoubtedly thinks I smoke crack now. There was thunder and lightening out and so I laid down and listened to the storm until I passed out again. When I woke up this morning I felt like I could sleep another three days. Have to snap out of this.

Our neighbors are having a keg party the weekend after this one. My neighborhood is the kind where everyone knows each other (because almost everyone is in about the same age group) and we are all in each other's business. It is a natural for keg parties. Unfortunately, this one is being held on my birthday and I am not sure I want to deal with MLH getting smashed out of his mind on my birthday. That is what I do on his birthday. Can I admit part of this equation is that the people giving this party are Jehova's Witnesses? I am just trying to wrap my arms around that one. Can't decide if that means it will be more interesting or if it will make it boring beyond reproach. Also an issue is that at these neighborhood things the men sit around and talk about sports and their lawns while the women sit around and talk about babies. I don't have a baby. I don't want to have one any time soon. They all treat me like some sort of freak because of this. Part of this equation is that we are younger than almost everyone on the street. We are in our early twenties, while they are in their late twenties to mid thirties. This means we all like the same music and have common interests but their biological clocks are a lot farther along than mine. It just sounds kind of dull to me.

Big softball game tonight. Really want to win even though this cheap ass league doesn't give us a trophy or anything. I am usually not that competitive about sports (because I SUCK) but for some reason I am this time. Possibly because its possible we could win. We were first place through the regular season and we have played this team before. They were our first game and they had to forfeit because they didn't have enough female players. We still played the game but we beat the crap out of them anyway. But most teams are like us and they have a slightly different group each week so you just never know what you are going to get.

Also Pamie is still looking for books for Oakland, so please drop her a line or go on amazon and send those kids some books.

What else? I am boring today. Sorry about that, I will do better later.

6:17 a.m. :: comment ::
prev :: next