Tantrum Warehouse
Tact Free Since 2003

Mine is 3 Inches, How About Yours?

2003-08-09
Can I just confess that I LOVE the home shopping network? It just blows my mind that such amazing products exist in this world--but are not available in stores.

Keep in mind that I have never bought anything. I especially love the beauty products sections. They have before and afters. There is this one, I think the company is Models Prefer, and the owner comes on, she is a former model (and has not aged well believe me) and she looks terrible. She doesn't get ready (if anything she must try to make herself look as awful as possible) so her hair is a mess and her skin is gray. And she puts her hair in rollers and uses every single product in her makeup line. At the end she must have applied thirty thigns to her face--each the best possible quality, much better than what you would find in department stores. And each costing about 40-100 bucks. Brilliant. She looks like Anna Nicole if she could lay off the drugs long enough to put her lipliner on straight. This gal is so beauty queen over the top that I love her.

And I am not the only one, because the women who call in FAWN over her and the hostess. "My name is Laurie Beth and I am from Alabama? And I just LOVE LOVE LOVE your whole line. I cannot stand to be seen without it. Not even by one of my eighteen children. Not even to go to the Piggly Wiggly because you never know who you are going to see there and these kids need a DADDY. And I am just your biggest fan. I mean, HOW do you get your eyeliner on so THICK? I can never do that. That is real classy."

My other favorite is when they sell jewelry. Its all lab created or gems that you have never heard of. And the best part is that they hold the rings or necklaces or earrings up to the screen for viewing and put them next to a ruler. Because that is how all the best jewelers like Cartier and Tiffany's measure their stones--in inches. Carats are for hacks like Ben Bridge.

OOOH! Up next is Real Bold in Gold. Wouldn't want to miss that.

5:44 p.m. :: comment ::
prev :: next