Tantrum Warehouse
Tact Free Since 2003

An Angel in Black?

2003-09-12
Ya�ll I just don�t even know what to say.

It�s a sad day for the world. And if it isn�t for you then you need to run out and get yourself a Johnny Cash album because you have obviously missed something very special.

My grandfather loved Johnny Cash and I have many happy memories of us riding in his pickup singing �Boy Named Sue.�

We would play that record over and over in his house while we played cards. And when my grandmother wasn�t home we would shout the whole �MY NAME IS SUE, HOW DO YOU DO? NOW YOU�RE GONNA DIE� part.

My grandfather loves western style shirts and my grandmother won�t buy them for him. And since he is an old German man is incapable of purchasing his own clothes. My mom and I went on a search for a western shirt size XLT. This is a tall order in Seattle but we found one. It was all black, which I thought would look smashing with his salt and pepper hair and blue eyes. Grandpa said he liked the shirt but wasn�t sure about the color. I told him that it would make him look like Johnny Cash. He barely takes it off now.

Johnny we�ll miss you. We were lucky to have had you. You and June have fun in Heaven.

You badass you.

11:32 a.m. :: comment ::
prev :: next