Tantrum Warehouse
Tact Free Since 2003

I Should Be Published

2003-10-22
I made the best cd last night. It has Barry White, Morphine, Tina Turner and the Ramones on it. I think I may be schizophrenic. But I am a schizophrenic who has at least on personality that can seriously rock out.

Husband and I had this talk last night about how once you get used to what time we get up (4 am) that it isn�t so bad. Cruel irony. You bitch. Guess who could barely drag their sorry asses out of bed this morning. Well yes, Buster and Darla. But also J and I. We blame TV. I stayed up to watch One Tree Hill, which by the way was so NOT WORTH IT. He stayed up even later than me for Nip Tuck. We need a TiVo. It�s not even a want now. It�s a NEED.

Funny how things become a need so quickly when you have two incomes. Which by the way I love J having a job. It means that I can buy bras that fit and cute corduroys and indulge at the Kiehl�s counter. I had forgotten how wonderful the Kiehl�s counter could be. In fact I want to dedicate this to J�s paycheck:

I Love Our Second Income, a poem by Anyabeth

Second income, second income

You make my heart sing

If I were J-Lo

I would call you bling bling

Darling J�s paycheck

You put food in my fridge

Especially ice cream

The food that keeps me from leaping off a bridge

Second income, second income

Even though you do not bring in as much as Jessica Biel

I will love you forever

Because I can go shop at Kiehl�s

Man. I bet I get to be the poet laureate of Washington for that sucker. Oh yes I do.

If I weren�t married to J I would marry his paycheck. Ok, maybe not. That paycheck may pay for dinner but it sure never cooked it for me.

6:40 a.m. :: comment ::
prev :: next