Tantrum Warehouse
Tact Free Since 2003

Makeover Maven

2003-11-29
That new AT&T commercial with the "Makeover Maven" makes me laugh so hard. The have this older gal running through the cosmetics department. She is spraying perfume, putting on lipstick and fluffing her hair.

Seriously, this is what I do every time I walk through the cosmetics department.

Is this not normal?

I especially love to do this with hand cream, blush and eye cream. Because those are three products that I still can't bring myself to pay department store prices for.

And if one of those gals wants to do my makeup. As long as I'm not going anywhere ok. Because they will make me look like a New Jersey hooker. This I know for sure. But I just love having it done.

That is the real danger in department stores.

So word to your makeover maven.

Heh.

10:54 a.m. :: comment ::
prev :: next