Tantrum Warehouse
Tact Free Since 2003

Random Thoughts

2004-02-10
This morning on the way to work this man pulled up next to me on the freeway. He did that slow down speed up thing that boys did in high school to check out the girls in the car. He makes eyes at me. I had been rocking out hard core to Beyonce but seized the opportunity. Cut me some slack people. I haven't been hit on by anything but a lesbian in like a year. Then I realized that this wasn't a man but a boy. Probably on his way to like wrestling practice. And he undoubtedly thought that I was in my mother's car. And read in Maxim that girls who sing in the car are less inhibited or some bullshit.

Sadly. Still made my morning. Even as I sped away.

********************************************

The woman two cubes from me is listening to soft rock. Celion Dione, Whitney Houston. AND SINGING ALONG.

********************************************

Last night my husband came home, mocked me for leaving work on time (even though he YELLS when I stay late), ate the dinner that I cooked for him and passed out like he had worked so hard. Um. I got up two hours before you did, worked two hours longer and have a bad cold.

*********************************************

My PMS is really bad today.

*********************************************

My bus driver complimented my shoes this morning. I am not sure if this is a good thing or not.

*********************************************

My boss is still fucking with me about my title change which was supposed to be a promotion but now I feel like won't be. This makes me want to smack her. Also makes me want to look for another job where people won't fuck with me. A job on another planet perhaps?

*********************************************

I had a dream last night that a monkey was sticking a banana up my nose. I woke up and Buster was poking me in the face with his chew flip.

*********************************************

I have dry skin scales around my nose. And pimples on my chin. Apparently there is no justice.

*********************************************

A woman called me from the Dean campaign last night. She was giggling and snorting. I got the distinct feeling she was stoned. I can't imagine why middle America isn't voting for him.

*********************************************

I really want to wear my velour sweatsuit. Twenty four hours a day, seven days a week. I would consider taking it off to shower.

*********************************************

Bill Murray is cuter now with gray hair.

*********************************************

I hate it when grown women speak in baby voices at work. SHUT UP!!!

7:41 a.m. :: comment ::
prev :: next