Tantrum Warehouse
Tact Free Since 2003

Bargains

2004-06-25
I love my Fridays.

I work really long hours with a very long commute. But I am lucky enough that my boss is cool with me working a four day week. I always tell myself that I will spend the day catching up on errands and cleaning the house, and sometimes I do. I mean I had a nightmare six weeks this winter when I had a dental or doctors appointment each Friday.

But often I have days like today. Where I do not a damn thing.

I take that back. I went shopping, slept in, watched Blowout (which is DIVINE) and gave myself a facial.

Those are the best Fridays.

I feel very drained and I feel really guilty about that. I mean I asked for the additional work at my job. I mean, they gave me way more than I asked for but I still feel guilt.

Also, I mean I don't have kids, my husband is really low maintenence and I just do not care if my house is so clean so its not like I am stressed about that.

I just need to have some fun. Relax. Forget about work. Get drunk. Maybe we should have a party. We haven't had one since my husband's birthday a year and a half ago.

Our friend decided to do a keg stand and feel on his head. He forgot that we are all much to old for that shit.

J woke up naked except for black socks. It was a pretty good party.

But for some reason we haven't had one since. Maybe we should have one for the Fourth of July.

***

Exchanged all my goodies at Banana Republic. Took back a skirt and top and got another skirt and THREE tops. I am the shopping champion. The husband likes all three tops which makes me wonder if any are work appropriate.

I love getting a bargain. My mom taught me that things are always even cuter if you got them for a deal. J doesn't really understand that, especially when I refuse to buy things because of the price. I really am sort of cheap about certain things.

I just like to feel good about how I spend my money. I cannot enjoy anything, not a meal, not clothes, not a haircut, not anything if I feel like I paid too much.

That is a little strange I know.

I think I am going to go throw tennis balls at Buster.

9:37 p.m. :: comment ::
prev :: next