Tantrum Warehouse
Tact Free Since 2003

Degrassi Junior High, the Fucked Up Generation

2003-09-03
I am having a hair issue this morning. My hair looks like a birds' nest. Not to put too fine a point on it but my hair looks like a birds' nest that has been involved in some gang warfare. Yes, the Hummingbird Crips and Sparrow Bloods fued has found it's way into my hair. Actually it is more like a whole birdie "West Side Story" action up here. Seventeen birds singing and dancing to "When You're a Jet" all in my bangs.

Maybe I have taken this image too far. Possibly.

Had a dream last night that I was back in junior high but inexplicably I went to Degrassi Junior High instead of my real one. For those of you who don't know about Degrassi it was a Canadian television show in the eighties--which now has a new version on Nickelodian. I was friends with Spike and advised her not to have unprotected sex (even though I know that would fuck up the later show Degrassi High and the new version because her teen-pregnancy daughter Emma would never have been born). I dated Snake because of the lack of options. My evil twin Monica was even there because she and I went to junior high together in real life. But even in my dream we didn't really know each other.

Christ this dream really was boring. I promise, it seemed more exciting when I was in it. My apologies.

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH! There was a good part to my dream. Ted (my TV boyfriend from Queer Eye) was there. And he took me to the grade eight dance! But since we couldn't drink Manhattans together and gossip it wasn't quite as fulfilling as I might have hoped. He was damn cute though. Until he ran off with the football captain.

Alright, won't bore you anymore. Sorry about that.

6:12 a.m. :: comment ::
prev :: next