Tantrum Warehouse
Tact Free Since 2003

Get Mama a COKE

2004-07-30
I spent about three hours today trying to train my dogs to go get me a Coke from downstairs. All because I just felt too fucking tired to go get it myself.

Of course, by trying to train them I don't mean any accepted means of training animals. I mean first asking them via ESP. Because talking to the dogs laying next to you on the bed is tiring. Then I tried cheerful commands like, "get Mama a COKE!" Finally I was reduced to pleading with them. There might have been tears. Real ones.

Never, of course, did I consider getting my own Coke.

Why am I so tired? Couldn't tell you. But I will let you know if sleeping for the next twenty million hours fixes it right up.

If only one of my dogs would go get me another pillow. Lazy dogs.

8:20 p.m. :: comment ::
prev :: next