Tantrum Warehouse
Tact Free Since 2003

Goddamn Dieters

2004-11-08
Every damn woman in my office is dieting. Ok not every woman. But all but three of us. In a group of like FIFTEEN. DIETING.

So all day its nonstop chatter about carbs and points and fucking fat grams.

Do ya'll know that I do not give a shit about fat grams!!!!?!?!?!

Because I don't. Fat tastes good. And it doesn't actually make you fat. Unless you eat too damn much of it. And food doesn't call to you. If you are so worried about gaining weight why don't you work out? And also, stop whining in my fucking cube about it?

I don't mean to sound unsympathetic. Because I think it is great when people are trying to get healthy. Or if they have body issues they are addressing them. I just wish they could address them silently. Or in meetings. Or anywhere that is far from me.

I hate being glared at for drinking regular coke. Or eating an actual lunch. Or not buying low-fat low-carb anything. I eat actual food. With butter. And milk. And full-fat cheese. Because I like to eat actual fucking FOOD.

I need to go work for a trucking company or something. I can't take this constant pick pick pick about food and fat and whether some one without a six-pack should wear belly shirts.

I can answer that! At work NO ONE SHOULD. NO ONE. COVER YOUR ASS AND GET TO WORK YOU ANNOYING LITTLE SHREW!!!!

Deep breaths. Maybe I will get through the morning.

8:53 a.m. :: comment ::
prev :: next