Tantrum Warehouse
Tact Free Since 2003

Smelly Boy and Short Man

2005-01-11
This morning on the elevator there was me and about seven men. All of them shorter than me.

Now, I am wearing three inch heels today, which means these guys are measuring at less than about 5'10" - 5'11." Which is not freaky short but seriously odd that they would all be that short.

In the past couple of months I feel like I have moved into an alternate universe where everyone else is shrinking. I feel taller and heavier and just like I take up more space than other people.

I never see myself as a large person. To me I am about average and I am always STUNNED when I see myself in mirrors or photos. I really am taller than most of the people that I work with. And I weigh a lot more. I just do not see myself that way. Odd.
***
Something horrifying has happened to me in the last day or two.

My husband has started to smell to me.

Its not that he isn't clean. He bathes every day (not showers, because he is a weirdo) and brushes his teeth. I know he doesn't really smell.

But sometimes he just smells musty?

I am not sure what it is and god knows that I have the sense of smell of a bloodhound. So it is really nothing. But it just bugs me sometimes.

Not sure how you tell some one that they smell though. In a way that doesn't hurt their feelings or make you a giant asshole.
***
The woman in the next cube has been talking about how much she LOVES the snow and how she wishes it would snow EVERY DAY. She has been saying this for over a month.

Today she walked into the office saying it was so cold out that she has a headache.

Everyone from the East Coast let me know when you are done laughing.

Honestly, I don't know what to say to that. I mean I assume she does know that it has to be below freezing tempratures to get snow right?

Maybe I shouldn't assume that.

8:54 a.m. :: comment ::
prev :: next