Tantrum Warehouse
Tact Free Since 2003

Pitchers and Catchers Need to Report

2005-02-07
This time of year is always hard for me and J. We have a hard time talking to one another. We don't have much to say. We don't really spend much time together.

Because there are no sports on.

I am only sort of kidding.

Of course we still talk and hang out. But there is a piece missing. Because we love to talk sports.

See, I am done with politics. November stole that from me and I cannot think about it even one more minute (even though J asks me about ten times a day who I think will run in '08--sorry baby I DO NOT CARE RIGHT NOW). So sports is our major topic.

Football ended yesterday. Pitchers and catchers don't report for another couple of weeks.

The hockey lockout needs to end today for us to get through this.

We have a WHL team in Everett. And even though you can watch some of their games on on-demand through the cable company, its not that great. I have never loved hockey on tv but the minor league shit is dull as hell.

We are getting an indoor football team, their season starts next month. Maybe we can hang on that long.

But this morning we were debating who is the greatest right hander of all time (Nolan or Clemens) and we both pretty much agree.

If that isn't a sign of impending doom I do not know what is.

Come on Spring Training.

8:05 a.m. :: comment ::
prev :: next